skip to content
 

Contacts

Department Head

Sung I. Koo, Ph.D.
Professor
Email: sung.koo@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-3495

For Undergraduate Program inquiries

Hedley Freake, PhD
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Email: hedley.freake@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-1704

Rhonda Brownbill, Ph.D.
Didactic Program Director & Lecturer
Email: rhonda.brownbill@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-3605

For Graduate Program inquiries

Maria Luz Fernandez, Ph.D.
Graduate Program Coordinator, Professor
Email: maria-luz.fernandez@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-5547

For Outreach/Extension Program inquiries

Linda T. Drake, M.S.
Nutritionist and Program Director, EFNEP
Email: Linda.Drake@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-1783

For Food Safety, Preparation and Preservation inquiries

Linda Drake
Email: linda.drake@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-1783

Diane Hirsch
New Haven County Extension Office
Email: diane.hirsch@uconn.edu
Phone: 203-407-3163

Main Office

University of Connecticut
Department of Nutritional Sciences
Roy E. Jones Building, UNIT 4017
3624 Horsebarn Road Ext.
Storrs, CT 06269-4017

Phone: 860-486-3633
Fax: 860-486-3674

For general inquiries

Kathy Parlin - Secretary
Phone: 860-486-1757
kathryn.parlin@uconn.edu

Camilla Crossgrove - Administrative Assistant
Phone: 860-486-1758
camilla.crossgrove@uconn.edu

News and Updates

Spring 2014 Seminar Series
A Seminar Series Presented by the Department of Nutritional Sciences at the University of Connecticut
More Information

 

Scholarships

Please go to the CANR Scholarships and Financial Aid page for Scholarship information